POCKET APOCALYPSE Immersed firmly into a burgeoning post-rock/ math-rock music scene. Pocket Apocalypse boast a big sound, finger picking melodies and rock solid tunes. Also running ‘Monster Sound Collective’, Pocket Apocalypse are all about the unsigned scenes and are really cool guys to get involved with. GENRE ALT-Prog Rock with a bit of Math-Rock and Post Rock thrown in.
BIO Pocket Apocalypse are a Liverpool-based Alternative Rock band. Their debut album 'Under Our Sky' was released on the 23rd of March 2015. They interweave alternative, post-rock, and progressive influences into a dynamic and anthemic sound that has drawn comparisons with the likes of Oceansize, Arcane Roots, ASIWYFA and Incubus. Their impressive live show has seen them complete two full UK tours and share stages with the likes of Arcane Roots, This Town Needs Guns (TTNG), Cleft, Victor Villarreal, God Damn, Fatherson, and many more. The band have also played sets at Liverpool Sound City, Newpath Festival, Threshold and Fringe Festivals with appearances at ArcTanGent Festival, alt: MADE and Liverpool Calling announced for Summer 2015. LINKS The debut album can be listened to in its entirety here; pocketapocalypse.bandcamp.com The first single 'The Missing Piece' from the album was released in 2014 with video; www.youtube.com/watch?v=HWGZPQxyeRA Facey; www.facebook.com/pocketapocalypse Tweets @pocket_apoc Pictures n' that www.instagram.com/pocket_apocalypse MERCH None as of yet... BOOKING Email: Asher Kenton - monstersoundcollective@gmail.com Direct: Pocketapocalypse@gmail.com Lineups: We love everything, but music with a heavier side works tends to work better with us. Expenses: No fee fixed fee, but contribution to petrol expenses is very welcome RECOMMENDATIONS Bands Alright The Captain Kussanagi VASA Go Around Captain LambHorn The Hyena Kill Gilmore Trail PolyMath Promotors Rock Formations - Liverpool YeahBuddy! – Liverpool Monster Sound Collective - Liverpool Chaos Theory - London Taribo West - Glasgow LOCATION Liverpool



Copyright (c) 2016 Yeah Buddy! and/or the individual bands